Mélissa Gilbert

Executive Vice-President and Leader, Finance

Mélissa Gilbert was Executive Vice-President, Finance, Corporate Actuarial and Risk Management at La Capitale since December 2018. She has also played a key role from the beginning in bringing La Capitale and SSQ Insurance together as one. She previously served as chief financial officer and filled strategic positions in service companies. Her rich professional background in various fields has allowed her to gain valuable experience in the world of finance.

She received the relève d’excellence award from Réseau HEC in 2012, the Arista Jeune cadre du Québec award from the Jeune Chambre de Commerce de Montréal in 2015 and was a finalist in the emerging financial executive category of the FEI Canada Aces of Finance competition in 2017. Mélissa is a recipient of a 2021 Globe & Mail Best Executive Award.

Throughout her career, Mélissa has been involved in various committees and boards of directors. She is a Certified Corporate Director (CCD) and a Fellow Chartered Professional Accountant (FCPA).

"At Beneva, people are always part of the equation. It’s more than just about numbers!"
Mélissa Gilbert , Executive Vice-President and Leader, Finance

Rencontrez aussi

Catherine Desgagnés-Belzil

Vice-présidente exécutive et leader, Performance d’affaires et technologies de l’information

Christian Fournier

Vice-président exécutif et leader, Assurance de dommages

Éric Trudel

Vice-président exécutif et leader, Assurance collective

Jean-François Chalifoux

Président et chef de la direction

Lara Nourcy

Vice-présidente exécutive et leader, Assurance individuelle et services financiers

Martin Robert

Vice-président exécutif et leader, Talent, culture et communication

Stéphane Morency

Vice-président exécutif et leader, Stratégie, expérience client et marketing

Pierre Marc Bellavance

Vice-président exécutif et leader, Affaires juridiques, conformité et secrétaire général

Patrick Cyr

Vice-président exécutif et leader, Intégration

René Hamel

Administrateur et vice-président du conseil